• Hall of Fame Induction 2022

    On June 8. 2022, we inducted three new members of the New Hope-Solebury Hall of Fame: Robert Carr, Laurence Fieber, and Angela Nino.

robert carr
  • Robert Carr has served the school district and local community for over 20 years.  Mr. Carr was a School Board Director from 1999-2004, serving as the president from 2003-2004.  He oversaw the construction of the Upper Elementary School, new athletic fields, track and stadium. He is a member of the NHS Facilities Committee, was a member of the NHS Long-Range Planning Committee and was a member and served as the treasurer for the elementary Home and School Association.  

laurence fieber
  • Laurence “Larry” Fieber has had a long and distinguished career both professionally as an educator and civically through his long-time, deep commitment to the New Hope-Solebury community and school district for well over thirty years.  Larry was elected twice to the New Hope-Solebury School Board. He believed that our School Board Directors should represent the diversity of our communities. Larry stepped up and provided distinguished service to our school board as a member of the LGBTQ community when few felt welcome to serve in this capacity.  

angela nino
  • For 20 years, Angela Nino served the New Hope-Solebury School District as a paraeducator as well as being a parent and community member. Angela was the definition of spirit and school pride for New Hope-Solebury Middle School.  With her humor and her heart, she created a safe space for our middle schoolers to be involved and feel belonging. She was highly involved in many of the middle school assemblies, philanthropy, traditions, and ceremonies we still use to this day.

list of hall of fame inductees